When is the FA Cup draw? Date, time, TV channel and ball numbers for the second round of competition


The FA Cup second round will be drawn on Monday to define the final stage of the competition before the introduction of the Premier League big boys.

Coalville Town, Bracknell and Wrexham are among the non-league sides preparing for their matches this weekend in the hope of upsetting and securing a draw.

With a tough time financially for the lower tiers showing few signs of slowing down, 2022 could be the perfect year to compete in a famous cup race. Portsmouth knocked out Hereford to book their place in the draw on Friday night.

When is the FA Cup second round draw?

The draw is scheduled for Monday, November 7, 2022. The procedure should start around 19:05 GMT.

How can I watch the FA Cup second round draw?

TV channel: The draw is broadcast live and free on BBC Two, with coverage starting at 7 p.m.

Direct: The draw can also be watched live online via the BBC Sport website or iPlayer. It will also be broadcast via the official FA Cup Facebook and Twitter accounts.

When will the FA Cup second round be played?

The FA Cup second round will take place on the weekend of November 26, 2022.

FA Cup Second Round ball numbers

1. South Shields or Forest Green Rovers

2. Bolton Wanderers or Barnsley

3. Boreham Wood or Eastleigh

4. Curzon Ashton or Cambridge United

5. Maidenhead United or Dagenham & Redbridge

6. Crawley Town or Accrington Stanley

7. Solihull Moors or Hartlepool United

8. AFC Fylde or Gillingham

9. Peterborough United or Salford City

10. Sutton United or Farnborough

11. Grimsby Town or Plymouth Argyle

12. Milton Keynes Dons or Taunton Town

13. Ebbsfleet United or FC Halifax Town

14. Carlisle United AFC or Tranmere Rovers

15. Town of Bracknell or Town of Ipswich

16. Chippenham Town or Lincoln City

17. Sheffield Wednesday

18. Portsmouth

19. Town of Shrewsbury or City of York

20. Buxton or Merthyr Town

21. Charlton Athletic or Town of Coalville

22. Weymouth or AFC Wimbledon

23. Newport County AFC or Colchester United

24. County of Stockport or City of Swindon

25. Doncaster Rovers or King’s Lynn Town

26. Gateshead or Stevenage

27. Fleetwood Town or Oxford City

28. Burton Albion or Needham Market

29. City of Bradford or City of Harrogate

30. Port Vale or City of Exeter

31. Torquay United or Derby County

32. Bristol Rovers or Rochdale AFC

33. Wycombe Wanderers or Walsall

34. Wrexham AFC or Oldham Athletic AFC

35. Crewe Alexandra or Leyton East

36. Barnet or Town of Chelmsford

37. Woking or Oxford United

38. Chesterfield or Northampton Town

39. Cheltenham Town or Alvechurch

40. Barrow AFC or City of Mansfield


Related posts

IPL Auction 2023 - Sam Curran, Ben Stokes and Kane Williamson list highest base price at IPL auction


Croatia v Belgium: World Cup 2022 – live | World Cup 2022


Rangers have 'exciting times' ahead under Michael Beale, says Steven Davis | Soccer News


Saudi Arabia 1 - 2 Mexico

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *