Recent Match Report – Australia vs India 5th T20I 2022/23

India captain Harmanpreet Kaur said during the draw that Jemimah Rodrigues had rested to bring in an extra spinner in Rajeshwari Gayakwad, “to hopefully stop the runs”. Gayakwad had played the third T20I, but was then waived in favor of an extra hitter to Harleen Deol in the fourth game.

Tahlia McGrath captains Australia in the absence of Alyssa Healy, who strained her calf beating in the last game. Phoebe Litchfield replaced her on the team, while pacemaker Kim Garth returned for Megan Schutt.

India : 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Harleen Deol, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Devika Vaidya, 6 Richa Ghosh (wk), 7 Deepti Sharma, 8 Radha Yadav, 10 Anjali Sarvani, 10 Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 11 Renuka Singh

Australia : 1 Beth Mooney (wk), 2 Phoebe Litchfield, 3 Tahlia McGrath (captain), 4 Ashleigh Gardner, 5 Ellyse Perry, 6 Grace Harris, 7 Annabel Sutherland, 8 Heather Graham, 9 Alana King, 10 Kim Garth, 11 Darcie Brown


Related posts

Man Utd transfer news LIVE: Weghorst agreed, Maguire speaks out, World Cup star eyeing | Soccer | sport


Atletico ask Chelsea FC over Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang amid Christian Pulisic and Hakim Ziyech uncertainty


Newcastle in Carabao Cup semi-final as Dan Burn sparks win over Leicester | Carabao Cup


Manchester United 3-0 Charlton Athletic: Old Trafford side in Carabao Cup semi-final

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *