Power restrictions in place in at least 7 Ukrainian regions

Electricity restrictions will be in place in at least seven Ukrainian regions on Saturday, according to state energy company Ukrenergo. From 6:00 a.m. local time (12:00 p.m. ET Saturday), the utility’s dispatch center would limit the supply of electricity to consumers in the following areas, according to a Telegram message: Kyiv city, Kyiv region, Chernihiv region, Cherkasy region, Zhytomyr region, Sumy region, Kharkiv region and Poltava region. “Repair and restoration work continues around the clock,” Ukrenergo wrote. Ukraine has been facing a massive attack on critical infrastructure and energy sources since early October. This week alone, Russian attacks on critical infrastructure in Kyiv, Cherkasy, Kirovohrad, Kharkiv and Zaporizhzhia regions have left millions without power and water intermittently. Cnn Eue En2Fr Not all news on the site expresses the views of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.

Source : BBN NEWS

Related posts

Former Oilers head scout Barry Fraser dies at 82


It wasn't just the Eagles' AJ Brown who spanked the Tennessee Titans on Sunday.


World Cup 2022: have England already faced Senegal?


World Cup 2022: What time and what channel is England V Senegal?

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *