Flamengo wins the Copa Libertadores for the third time in its history

For the third time in its history, Flamengo was crowned South American champion on Saturday. The seven-time national champion won the Copa Libertadores (equivalent to the C1) against Athletico Paranaense (1-0) in an all-Brazilian final.

Flamengo succeeds Palmeiras, double defending champion and winner of Flamengo last year. Led by his executives, Filipe Luis, the former Atlético de Madrid, released on injury at the start of the match (20th), David Luiz, Thiago Maia, De Arrascaeta, Everton or even Arturo Vidal, the Cariocas opened the scoring through Barbosa (45th + 4), shortly after the red received by Pedro Henrique, the central defender of Paranaense. The Brazilian nugget Vitor Roque (2005) could not allow his partners to come back to score.

Source link

Related posts

Dillian Whyte beats Jermaine Franklin | Could he now be Anthony Joshua's next opponent? | boxing news


Dillian Whyte: Briton delivers flat performance in points win over Jermaine Franklin


Wales 34-39 Australia: Defiant Wayne Pivac wants to lead Wales to World Cup


Rangers: Michael Beale in talks to become new Ibrox manager

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *