Benjamin Biolay, Caroline Polachek, Sparklehorse… are in the playlist of the week!

Also with Lana Del Rey, Jean Felzine, Timothée Joly, Blondshell, Bracco and NKA.

The cold has returned, and with it, the desire to get out of the heat as little as possible. The opportunity to seal the place and turn up the volume to listen to the playlist concocted by Les Inrockuptibles this week.

The celebrations begin with the new tube title of Benjamin Biolay who sings hisblue to the soul” in The blue Houragainst a backdrop of rock guitars reminiscent in turn of The Strokes and New Order. Caroline Polachek invites us to follow her into her world with Welcome to My Islandon which the lyricism gives way to a magnetic incantation of which the singer has the secret.

The week also offers a nice surprise with a never-before-seen Sparklehorse taken out of the archives by the singer’s brother Mark Linkous, whose voice brings the cult group back to life for the time of a title. It is also the return of Lana Del Rey which, faithful to its rate of release, returns with a new album planned for the beginning of the year, which it teases with a new title, Did You Know That There’s A Tunnel Under Ocean Blvdwhich gives its name to the album. Gorillaz continues to teaser his next album with Skinny Ape and Bjork offers a remix to its title Atopos.

John Felzine and Timothee Joly each deliver their observations, bitter but as musical as they are inspired, of the current world, the first in the form of a critique of geek culture on fanfictionthe second claiming that he is just a human after all.

Also on the program, the new single from Blondshell, Veronica Marswhich pays tribute to the teenage investigator of the cult series, Bracco who joins forces with those of Bryan’s Magic Tears the time of a single and also Isamaya Ffrenchthe return of the duo ever green with a single heralding the release of their EP, Kate NV, NKA or johnny jane.


Related posts

Altin Gün releases a psychedelic single to announce his fourth album


Temples returns with a sunny single and announces his next album


M83 announces the release of its next album “Fantasy”


Alt-J, Benjamin Biolay, Ed Banger: here is the program for the 40th edition of the Art Rock festival

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *